2012 CFDA Awards

Bill Cunningham pedals his way on stage to receive the Eugenia Sheppard Media Award in 1993. Photo Courtesy of Dan Lecca/CFDA.

Each year, the Council of Fashion Designers of America celebrates the work of outstanding American fashion designers at the annual CFDA Awards, and they’re happening tonight! In other exciting news, they’re letting us in on the action for the first time ever. They won’t be livestreaming the event à la The Met Gala, but will be posting a digital broadcast tomorrow at 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST. The broadcast will include red carpet highlights, acceptance speeches, interviews, short films, and more.

We can’t wait to see who takes home the awards, maybe the Proenza Schouler boys – or the always adorable Joseph Altuzarra? Unfortunately, Johnny Depp will not be in attendance to accept his Fashion Icon award, but we’re sure there will be plenty more sartorial eye candy on view. You can watch the broadcast tomorrow on Style.com, and in the meantime catch up on all of this year’s nominees!

UPDATE: The broadcast will now be at 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST 


RELATED POST

INSTAGRAM
@AcademyUFashion